Canberra is the capital of the Australian Federation. It is in the southeastern part of New South Wales near the river Molonglo. It is between Melbourne and Sydney, but it only has political and administrative and cultural functions. The city, which spreads along the banks of the river and around the ponds that form it in town, presents one side administrative neighborhoods and other residential and commercial neighborhoods. It is connected by rail to big urban centers and it is also a home airport. Canberra was built from 1913 by the architect Griffin and destined to be the seat of the capital in place of Melbourne. During the Second World War was signed a pact of close collaboration between Australia and New Zealand there.

Sydney is a city in south-eastern Australia and the capital of New South Wales. It is on the bay of Port Jackson and it is the first Australian city for its population and one of the most important from an economic and cultural point of view. Here are highly developed mining, metallurgical, mechanical and textile industries. There are numerous recreational areas such as beaches, parks and botanical gardens. It was founded in 1788 as a penal colony, and it is the first white settlement in Australia. His most famous buildings are: the National Art Gallery and the Catholic and Anglican cathedrals.